The original station was constructed in 1907 and once housed the company’s apparatus until the weight and size of these trucks became too much. This building features the company’s unique house siren, which was used during wartime as a civil air defense warning and can be heard throughout the entire town. The building also boasts a large social hall for receptions, meetings, etc., with a commercial kitchen, social quarters, meeting room, and 2 separate office areas.
The new and current station was constructed in 1957 and currently houses the company’s 3 pieces of apparatus. This building features a Hamworthy high-pressure compressor, Circul-Air fire hose dryer, shower facilities, and a Federal Signal indicator and tone activated alert system.
Come visit us on Facebook!!